Chakra Intention

Standard

chakra lotus

Each morning I try to find a moment before I start my day to stand still and focus on my body. In my mind’s eye, I move from my feet and the first chakra up my body. Over time, as I scan, this intention has taken shape, which I gently recite as I do the internal scan:

May I move through the day grounded and in tune with the earth that sustains me, moving with joy, taking action to make a difference in the world, inspired by love and an open heart, speaking in the direction of truth, seeing possibility, and leaning toward the light.

* Image courtesy of www.personalityhacker.com

About Vicki Flaherty

I feel most alive when I am creating, whether through my writing and poetry, gardening and photography, or simply living my life each day. Running and yoga enrich my being. Travel opens me to new possibilities and greater awareness. I am happiest when I’m with my husband Jim. I share my gratitude for all the gifts in my life on my This Abundantly Delicious Life blog. I find a special joy in helping people succeed. I’ve done something valuable when I’ve helped a colleague or friend see their brilliance and express their full potential. I have awesome opportunities to do this as an industrial/organizational psychologist through leadership, mentoring, coaching, career and other talent programs. I try to encourage Leading with Intention at my blog of this name. As a breast cancer survivor, I found comfort and hope in writing. Poetry flowed through me like a river of healing during my diagnosis and treatment, which I share on my Mostly My Heart Sings blog, that I might offer encouragement and a place of grace and heart for those seeking comfort and hope along their journey.

7 responses »

    • So many opportunities to shape our lives when we focus inside! It’s obvious that you do a lot of inner work – your blog is a source of inspiration and helps me with my clearing. Thanks, Karen!

  1. I have Chakra envy. You are a more experienced practitioner than I, but I do hope some day to have that same sensibility that you do, Vicki (of course it would help to focus on it, wouldn’t it?) 🙂 You are the epitome of leading by example, which is why I learn so much from you.

    • My gurus tell me “What has your attention is your intention.” and “Energy follows attention.” so yep, if you want something, that’s the place to put your energy. Now, of course, YOU know this – look at you and what you have made possible in your life and in the world with you focus on the greatness in people, my strengths-guru!

Leave a Reply

