Love is like the wind

Standard

heartwind

I was touched today to get a lovely note from one of my team mates. It was a good old-fashioned piece of paper in the mail…there’s something special about that for me. It included a special acknowledgement and made me feel seen when she pointed to how I was leading from my heart. Her letter closed with this lovely quote:

Love is like the wind, you can’t see it but you can feel it. ~Nicolas Sparks

Amazing colleagues, living from the heart…abundant deliciousness.

About Vicki Flaherty

I feel most alive when I am creating, whether through my writing and poetry, gardening and photography, or simply living my life each day. Running and yoga enrich my being. Travel opens me to new possibilities and greater awareness. I am happiest when I’m with my husband Jim. I share my gratitude for all the gifts in my life on my This Abundantly Delicious Life blog. I find a special joy in helping people succeed. I’ve done something valuable when I’ve helped a colleague or friend see their brilliance and express their full potential. I have awesome opportunities to do this as an industrial/organizational psychologist through leadership, mentoring, coaching, career and other talent programs. I try to encourage Leading with Intention at my blog of this name. As a breast cancer survivor, I found comfort and hope in writing. Poetry flowed through me like a river of healing during my diagnosis and treatment, which I share on my Mostly My Heart Sings blog, that I might offer encouragement and a place of grace and heart for those seeking comfort and hope along their journey.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

