Missing you, Barb

Standard
Courtesy of radiatingblossom.wordpress.com

Courtesy of radiatingblossom.wordpress.com

Today I am missing my friend, Barb. I can’t believe it’s been a year since her passing. There have been so many times I’ve thought I saw her, and then I remembered that couldn’t possibly be her. I was sad – for an instant, and then felt blessed that her memory was with me. There are no words today. So as my tribute to my dear friend, I’m reblogging some heartfelt posts.

A beautiful white light

 

What do you do?

 

Heart opens & love flows in

 

Celebrating, remembering and fighting to find a cure

 

Thank you for the light you continue to bring, my friend. I see your sweet, beautiful, kind smile and feel your warm, heart-strong spirit.

* Thank you, Carol Welch, at radiatingblossom.wordpress.com for your beautiful art – it communicates so much that words cannot express.

About Vicki Flaherty

I feel most alive when I am creating, whether through my writing and poetry, gardening and photography, or simply living my life each day. Running and yoga enrich my being. Travel opens me to new possibilities and greater awareness. I am happiest when I’m with my husband Jim. I share my gratitude for all the gifts in my life on my This Abundantly Delicious Life blog. I find a special joy in helping people succeed. I’ve done something valuable when I’ve helped a colleague or friend see their brilliance and express their full potential. I have awesome opportunities to do this as an industrial/organizational psychologist through leadership, mentoring, coaching, career and other talent programs. I try to encourage Leading with Intention at my blog of this name. As a breast cancer survivor, I found comfort and hope in writing. Poetry flowed through me like a river of healing during my diagnosis and treatment, which I share on my Mostly My Heart Sings blog, that I might offer encouragement and a place of grace and heart for those seeking comfort and hope along their journey.

5 responses »

  1. Vicki, Isn’t it ironic that I am working on content for the BB blog today and also having memories of our dear friend Barb as I travel the the many roads the BB group has taken. She truly is a light that continues to shine in all of our hearts to bring us renewed inspiration and purpose. Thank you for adding to my memories today.

  2. So sorry Vicki…I know it is so difficult to lose someone so important and so loved. She left you with such a gift, that is obvious…and all that she was continues to live on through you and everyone else whose lives she touched. Much love to you.

    • Thank you, Carol. What you say is so true – her presence in my life, and in so many others, is a beautiful gift. I love the way our spirits continue to live here even after our bodies have left.

  3. Pingback: Belated Birthday | Mostly My Heart Sings

Leave a Reply

